Hello world!

Welcome to the U Street Beat. So this is my first blog post and I want to set up some expectations:

  1. I cannot promise spectacular grammar, nor brilliant prose, but I hope to bring to my fellow residents issues that need attention.
  2. I know there are a lot of sources for information on U Street but I hope to offer my opinion as well.
  3. I want to thank in advance my many fellow resident bloggers. I promise to site you whenever possible.
  4. I promise to update this blog weekly and hope you enjoy.

My first thought is about graffiti. I don’t know if you have noticed but there has been an increase in it lately. According to Prince of Petworth, the cops have arrested one suspect but I know there are more. I hope they find them:

http://www.princeofpetworth.com/2011/07/props-to-the-cops-vol-18-major-graffiti-arrest-made/

 

 

Leave a Reply

