I’ve been swamped but. . . .

Sorry I have not posted in a while but I’ve been swamped with various life issues over the past week. The next promises no better. This is my last full week in the office for a month so I will try and prepopulate some posts and activate them when I get a chance on the road.

First and foremost, disappointing news, I have decided not to run for ANC seat 1B02. 😦 After losing the election last winter I made commitments to the U Street Neighborhood Association and a career in Real Estate. Those commitments, especially real estate, are finally kicking in so I don’t have the time to devote to the ANC. Next year when our neighborhood hopefully has another seat on the redistricted ANC I hope to run again. That said I have to compliment the fantastic job Aaron Spencer has done over the past few months. Our district population increased 68% in the past 10 years and has an overwhelming majority of the liquor licenses in the ANC. Aaron has done so much work to improve the processes and transparency of the process. I hope whoever takes over continues his good work.

More later but just a quick plug for the USNA movie series. They (we) are showing National Treasure 2 in Harrison Park on V Street between 13 & 14th. It will be a big family event but please come out for a few hours to enjoy this DC based movie!

One thought on “I’ve been swamped but. . . .

  1. Pingback: Balance in the Hood | U Street Dirt

Leave a Reply

