A note on Don’t Ask Don’t Tell…..

I admit I didn’t pay as much attention as I should have yesterday to the repeal of Don’t Ask Don’t Tell. Living in DC, I know so many military personal of all ranks and all services that it is just another government job to me. I forget how tramatic it was to possibly lose your job every day because if who you are. ‘Gay’ seems to have become so accepted in some areas that we don’t consider it and obstacle. What we didn’t realize is that not only did these put their lives at risk in our theaters of war but risked their livelihood and careers for a job and country they love. To all my friends in the military, I am sorry if I ever took that for granted or discounted the real danger you faced every day for being yourself. I love and respect you for it and hope the nation can now embrace you as we should.

Many thanks to the Daily Show and Colbert Report for bringing the hypocrisy of this issue to middle America. I am sad they are losing this great comedic material but know Fox news and Republican Presidential Candidates will be there to provide more.

Leave a Reply

