Two quick plugs for U Street

I have office duty tonite so I’ll be doing a big post but since I’ve been violating my rule to post everyday I thought I’d include 2 quick plugs:

1. Thursday March 8th at 7pm The U Street Neighborhood Association will be hosting a Meet and Greet with all the candidates for the At Large City Council Seat. We have 5 of the 6 candidates so please come meet them and bring your questions. The meeting will be upstairs at the Source Theater 1835 14th Street NW(Btw S & T, U Street Metro). I’ll be moderating with a stopwatch so please stop by it will go no later than 8pm.

2. U Street Movie Series – I have been put in charge of the U Street Movie series for this summer. We are shooting for 4 movies from May to August. If you want to help us raise money (all proceeds go to the Harrison Rec Center on V Street) and choose the movie, come to our first meeting on Wed Feb 29th at 7 pm at the Saloon, 1205 U Street (@12th)

Leave a Reply

