Nothing for Sale

Ok you have seen it written about but I am running into more and more anecdotal data. There are not enough houses / condos for sale. I ran into 2 neighbors this morning who were sharing their experiences. One is bidding on their third house – one that never even reached the market – and had a competing bid. They put theirs in 3 hours after seeing the house. This is a nice, well qualified couple who are finding it impossible to find a house. The second case I heard about was the Thompson condos on 10th at V. The 4 newly constructed condos sold out in FOUR DAYS. I also saw that there are no units for sale in my 163 unit building which is extremely unusual for a building that big. I guess I was premature in saying that 2000 new units of housing coming to U Street is too many.

Leave a Reply

